Savannah Skies

You are never sure, I suppose, what a new home in a new part of the country will be like and what you will come to love or to dislike.  After a month in our new home, I have to say that I LOVE the skies over Savannah.  There are bright blue days with amazing cloud formations. IMG_0177 There are days when the sky darkens like the end of the world is near. IMG_0193 And there are days when the sky and the earth meld into colors that you weren’t expecting.IMG_0201

If you come to Savannah in June, be prepared for beautiful skies!

IMG_0196

About Jayne on Weed Street

Wife, mother, and owner of pets much loved. Gardener of three decades, amateur photographer, ardent about art, antiques and books.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Savannah Skies

  1. jody says:

    I love WEATHER and by that I mean changing skies and temps … there is something so thrilling about a day that begins mild and ends up being WILD! I miss you.

  2. Beautiful, I love the sunset!

  3. Pauline says:

    So beautiful, I wouldn’t get any work done!

  4. Sunil Patel says:

    Hi Jayne, those are some very threatening skies in that picture, I’m glad that they don’t look like that all the time! The cloud in the first picture looks like a poodle facing away from you.

Leave a Reply

