Crystal Balls and Time

What do you see when you look into the crystal ball?DSC_3170   Bubbles of air trapped until broken apart or sparkling spots designed to enchant?

I’m not sure what I see, but it is timeDSC_3179 to make some changes and launch into a new adventure.  There is safety and comfort in staying in place, but the excitement of new places and spaces beckons.

My friends, I will blogging less frequently in the months ahead.  There are some exciting garden events for me ahead – judging at the Philadelphia Flower Show and the Newport Flower Show, but with the prospect of moving house and garden, my posts will be few and far between. Be assured that I won’t disappear completely and I will continue to visit you if you are blogging about gardens and beautiful spaces!  Save me a seat!DSC_3169

About Jayne on Weed Street

Wife, mother, and owner of pets much loved. Gardener of three decades, amateur photographer, ardent about art, antiques and books.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Crystal Balls and Time

  1. Anita Rivera says:

    OH, now talk about a TIMELY message! My husband has been offered a new position that both of us are looking at as just as you explain….an adventure to get out of the stagnate position in life. Thank you for this timely message here because it is so relevant for me at this hour. I am excited for you as you go on to participate in the world of gardens and such; be sure that I’ll be posting (at least one a month now since I’ll be working as a freelance writer) but I will be celebrating the garden life.

    Thank you so much for your comments…and how true it is that these days, so many people have their noses glued to their phones that they can’t even take the time to listen or watch the world. Much love! Anita

  2. Vera says:

    I see wonder and magic in your crystal ball, captivating and beautiful.
    Oh my, maybe our paths may cross in wandering the Philadelphia flower show!
    Vera

  3. elaine says:

    Exciting times ahead for you Jayne – will you still have a garden at your new home? Don’t stay off the radar for too long – look into your crystal ball and see me wishing you well for the future.

  4. Enjoy your adventures. Being a judge in the flower shows sounds fun. And moving can be both exciting and a huge headache. I’ll look forward to future posts, even if they are more infrequent.

  5. An adventure is always a good way to change up your life. Enjoy!

  6. Les says:

    Good luck on your move. What are you judging at the Philly show? I am going for the first time this weekend and am so looking forward to it.

  7. I see some great delight in your future. I love garden shows…enjoy!

Leave a Reply

