Crash or Christmas?

I’ve made a decision, dear readers, to take a break.  Do it all, be everything to everyone = CRASH

OR  take a hiatus from my blog?  Born and raised a Christian, I see wisdom in other religions.

Zen is a word often misused and confused, but can you find enlightenment through meditation, to a place free from pain?  After two serious bouts of vertigo, and a back ailment that rendered me immobile for the better part of a week, I am going to give more time to finding that inner peace, find that quiet place.  How interesting it would be to use a Buddhist practice to enable the spirit to maneuver that most Christian of holidays, Christmas?

December will be here and gone in a blink of an eye, but I plan to close my eyes, listen to the inner hum, and maybe, just maybe find a bit of bliss.

 

About Jayne on Weed Street

Wife, mother, and owner of pets much loved. Gardener of three decades, amateur photographer, ardent about art, antiques and books.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Crash or Christmas?

  1. Holleygarden says:

    Enjoy your break. I can completely understand. Best to enjoy the holiday instead of looking back with regret that you were stretched so thin.

  2. Thank you, I won’t be writing but I will be reading – your blog is one of my very favorites!

  3. Jayne! You can’t take a break….I just found you and love your blog. Your sweet doggies are too cute for words. Take your Xanax before the movie tonight and you should do ok. I saw on your blog that you suffer from vertigo. My sister gets that every once in a while. She does floor exercises that her dr. told about to “reset her clock.” If you need more info, let me know and I’ll have her write to you on the comment section of your blog. Hope you feel better, and you enjoy the movie.

  4. Pondside says:

    I’ve just had a three week break – it’s a very good thing to do.

  5. Thank you, that is encouraging!

  6. jody says:

    i think this is a good decision – you are stretched too thin! Sit back, a cavalier in the lap, and do what makes you happy and peaceful.
    Know that you are appreciated. xox

  7. Keri says:

    I hope you find the rest you need. Bravo for listening to your self and allowing yourself a break.

    Keri

  8. Aren’t you smart to listen to yourself. You’ve been through a lot this month. This is a crazy month.
    Time to take care of your self. I love those napkins with the red dots on the sides. Great looking.

  9. Vertigo, been there, done that. Be kind to yourself and enjoy time out with your RL people. Many of the blogs I read are lights out till the New Year.

Leave a Reply

